The eye of the storm

By: Kirsty

Jan 28 2010

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Daily Photos, people

4 Comments

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:15mm
ISO:1000
Shutter:1/50 sec
Camera:Canon EOS-1D Mark II

Stillpoint

I keep noticing that my photos reflect what is going on for me. Quite unconsciously I find myself taking shots that mirror what I’m experiencing. Can you guess what I’m learning now? Things can seem crazy all around me and it’s still possible to be quiet and poised in the midst of it all. Everyone sees something different of course, but to me this girl looks like she knows a secret and she’s not telling. Maybe it’s that life is only as crazy as you tell yourself it is.

4 comments on “The eye of the storm”

  1. You are, as always, brilliant.

    Love always. xo

  2. Is this repelling or climbing somewhere? Anyway, looking up like that is dizzying and the illusion of depth is great.

  3. The girl was swinging on a rope swing attached to a tree and I was lying on my back under her while she was swinging over the top of me. The shot is panned (following her movement with the camera).


Leave a Reply

